Declaration of Result of Poll

SOUTHGATE AND WOOD GREEN

I, Margaret Greer, being the Deputy Mayor of Enfield at the election of a Member of Parliament for the Southgate and Wood Green Parliamentary Constituency held on Thursday 4 July 2024 do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Candidate's Name	Commonly Known As	Description	Votes Received	
Charalambos Charalambous	Bambos Charalambous	Labour Party	23337	ELECTED
Lauren Jane Scott Fulbright	Lauren Fulbright	Liberal Democrats - For a fair deal	3925	
Charith Abeysinghe Gunawardena		Green Party	5607	
Geoffrey David Moseley	Geoff Moseley	Workers Party	833	
Lucy O'Sullivan		Reform UK	3147	
Eric Sean Joni Sukumaran		The Conservative Party Candidate	8037	
Karl Emanuel Vidol	Karl Vidol	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	785	

The total number of ballot papers rejected was	256
(a) want of official mark	-
(b) voting for more than one candidate	34
(c) writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	-
(d) being unmarked or void for uncertainty	222
The turnout was	59%

I hereby declare that the said

Bambos Charalambous

is duly elected as Member of Parliament for the Southgate and Wood Green Constituency.

Enfield Borough Council Civic Centre Silver Street Enfield EN1 3ES

Signed: 04.07.2024

Ian Davis

(Acting) Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer, Enfield Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA